Rafting in Rishikesh

See on Scoop.itCreating long lasting relationships and friendships through adventure travel

The Ganga originates in the Himalayas after the confluence of six rivers – Alaknanda meets Dhauliganga at Vishnuprayag, Nandakini at Nandprayag, Pindar at Karnaprayag, Mandakini at Rudraprayag and finally Bhagirathi at Devaprayag. From here onwards, the river is known as Ganga or Ganges.

OdysseyTreks‘s insight:

The Ganga gorge gives rise to 13 adventure-packed white water rapids. All of these rapids have been classified into different ‘classes’ or ‘grades’ according to the International Scale of River Difficulty. These rapids have been categorized into Grade I, Grade II, Grade III and Grade IV.

One of the best parts of about rafting the Ganga is the incredible view and scenery!

Check out THE BEST OF INDIA- GOLDEN TRIANGLE, BEACHES AND BACKWATERS vacation tour.which includes rafting in Rishikesh


See on www.tubechop.com

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: